What Can Lisa do for You?

Or The Long Dark Tea-Time of God Rest the Soul of Douglas Adams

***NEWS FLASH*** And Another Thing… the long-awaited part 6 of 3 in the Douglas Adams Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy series, by Eion Colfer, will be released October 12, 2009.

As I sit here, sipping my tea, basking in the waxing and waning sun streaming through my incredibly dirty picture window, knowing full well it is still only 40 degrees outside on the way to a supposed high of 58, I did not set out to write a run-on sentence, but sometimes it happens. Lots of things happen when ones intentions are good, but somehow self-absorption gets in the way. I believe my point is well-illustrated by this photo of someone who is not me, contemplating shoes, allowing me to achieve inspiration for our future award-winning WIP Will Steal for Shoes.

free photo courtesy of zabara_tango

photo courtesy of zabara_tango

Usually I am the less organized, least structured, most easily distracted – squirrel! – Lisa of the bunch. But there is a method to my squirreliness, sometimes. Right now it takes the form of my attempts to reach out to others, connect with the writing community, and break the cycle of “if you don’t read and respond to my blog I will cry but I am too busy to read or respond to yours.”

To each of us is given the same 24 hours in a day and it is my mid-month resolution to waste them wisely. Help me to help you to help me become a better citizen with suggestions where to start.

5 responses to “What Can Lisa do for You?

  1. Love the pic-now where’s the WIP ?

  2. Perhaps you have WIP (work in progress) confused with CM (completed manuscript)? Is there an abbreviation for a finished work? The Lisas will be bragging and calling it all kinds of things when we add ‘The End.’ It will be a glorious day, surely you will not be able to escape the hoopla.

  3. Self absorption is a good thing. See, I can make a comment and go to my dashboard right from your blog because we both use WordPress. It really is all about me.

    • I bow to the wisdom of Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl

      Norrington: You are without a doubt the worst pirate I’ve ever heard of.

      Jack Sparrow: Ah, but you have heard of me.

  4. Pingback: Lather, Rinse, Repeat (Eventually) « Lisa & Lisa Write a Book

Leave a Reply

